Guest Reviews & Ratings

  • Ben. - January 2017

    “ ”

    1. Accommodation rating
    2. Food rating
    3. Surroundings rating
    4. Overall rating
  • A great b&b to stay at - cosy in winter - and Ray is a very friendly welcoming host! Jonathan. - January 2017

    “ Convenient location and super comfortable - excellent value too. A regular port of call for me. Handy for the pub & good spot for running/walking/plane spotting! ”

    1. Accommodation rating
    2. Food rating
    3. Surroundings rating
    4. Overall rating
  • Lovely B&B Lara. C - September 2016

    “ Stayed for two night, very lovely place, very welcoming nice and clean, good sized bath towels they go all the way round you. Good English breakfast in the morning, will be staying there again when up again as very close to family. Very near to Witney. ”

    1. Accommodation rating
    2. Food rating
    3. Surroundings rating
    4. Overall rating
  • Great place to stay Sean. B - September 2016

    “ The Carpenters is a great little B&B located in a quiet village. I have stayed there many times both before when Wendy owned the property, and now with the new owner Ray. Ray provides a warm and friendly welcome, is very kind and accommodating. ”

    1. Accommodation rating
    2. Food rating
    3. Surroundings rating
    4. Overall rating
  • Carpenters not just a BnB Eamonn. M - September 2016

    “ My three night stay in carpenters was excellent the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable But the best thing about it is the owners they immediately make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble It is more like staying with family or an old friend than someone who you have just met I look forward to staying there ”

    1. Accommodation rating
    2. Food rating
    3. Surroundings rating
    4. Overall rating
  • Great place to stay Anonymous. G - September 2016

    “ A great place to stay, warm welcome by Ray the owner, nothing was too much trouble, everything you need and very clean, a good choice for breakfast would recommend the Full English. We would definitely Italy stay again if in the area, highly recommended. ”

    1. Accommodation rating
    2. Food rating
    3. Surroundings rating
    4. Overall rating
  • Pleasant B&B Sue. C - August 2016

    “ Located in a quiet village. We had a comfortable stay in an en suite double room which had tea & coffee making facilities. Convenient location as it was close to Caswell House where we were attending a wedding. We chose the cooked breakfast was served at our chosen time. Very satisfied with our nights stay. ”

    1. Accommodation rating
    2. Food rating
    3. Surroundings rating
    4. Overall rating
  • Lovely little B&B Rhonda. G - August 2016

    “ Very warm welcome , rooms were spotless and cosy nothing was to much trouble for the owner ray , enjoyed the breakfast he did . would definately stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for a homely pleasant place to stay. ”

    1. Accommodation rating
    2. Food rating
    3. Surroundings rating
    4. Overall rating
  • Lovely location Julia. P - July 2016

    “ B&B under new ownership. A lovely, warm, cosy B&B in a lovely part of the country. So peaceful. Ray our host was very kind and accommodating. Our room was lovely and the bed comfortable. A very convenient location as we were going to a wedding at Caswell House. Good luck to the new owners Ray and Janet Simpson. Great B&B ”

    1. Accommodation rating
    2. Food rating
    3. Surroundings rating
    4. Overall rating